'83 Regal V6 to Truck Chevy 350

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlabamaHit

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Mar 24, 2017
I have learned so much from this forums. This is my first engine swap. Heck it is my first time taking out a motor, rebuilding a motor lol.
My question is about the mounts. My motor and transmission came out of a '70s C10 (Motor is was in 72 and 76 so one of those years)

I have bought new motor mounts which seem right:
Anchor Part number 2292 (clamshell)

Issue is the other side the part that bolts to the motor. Maybe called the engine mount bracket? The motor did come with those. But came out of a truck. Does that matter? Or do those have to be changed?
Thank you for all the help you can provde.

EDIT:
Just wanted to add this question. If there is anything else that must be changed becaue I'm using a truck motor in swap. Please let me know. I'm not sure what has to be changed out.

Last edited:

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016
Youll need the motor side mounts to work with the newer car frame mounts. You'll also need a Chevy trans. Relocate the fuel line. And of course some exhaust mods

Reactions: 1 user

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016
And whether it was a 72 or 76 c10 will make a huge dif as those two trucks used completely dif mounts

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016
The truck trans won't work with your driveshaft as trucks used long tail th350s

AlabamaHit

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Mar 24, 2017
The mounts on it is the Cup and clamshell so I can only assume it was '76. I bought the motor and transmission already out so Ill never really know.

AlabamaHit

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Mar 24, 2017
Here is picture of distributor and the Bracket that was on the motor side.

Attachments

• f.jpg
    f.jpg
    38.7 KB · Views: 173
  • unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    113.2 KB · Views: 148

454GrandPrix

Master Mechanic
Jul 27, 2016
Lehi, Utah