85 EL CAMINO LIMITED EDITION

Status
Not open for further replies.

WildWest

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Nov 29, 2020
I want to thank everyone who contributed to this thread. I tend to agree that the interior was likely an owner Frankenstein mod from an 80s Buick Regal. This one really had me scratching my head, and I really appreciate the kind assistance I received for such a newbie here. I'm going to pass on this one and keep an eye out for other El Camino's down the line.

Reactions: 1 user

Ribbedroof

Comic Book Super Hero
Supporting Member
Jan 4, 2009
Wellston, OK
This just keeps getting more curious...
Lots of strange things happen to 35 year old vehicles......especially when there are so many donors and parts are so interchangeable

Shoot, my own 81 Malibu coupe has factory buckets, and they were not available on base Malibus...

79 USA 1

Royal Smart Person
Sep 2, 2011
Cheektowaga, New York
BUT, my uncle's wife's brother's nephew had a Limited just like that, except his was an 86 and came with a factory 454 and 5 speed.

I remember that one ....Had a fan clutch ona Fo Fitty Fo and blue motor mounts. Or am I mixing that up with a Monte Carlo? :LOL::ROFLMAO:

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users

oldmansmonte

G-Body Guru
Oct 29, 2010
Buffalo, NY
Definitely Regal parts. I easily converted my '85 wood dash trim and gauges to the late '86-88 LS trim. And look the steering wheel doesn't match, just like mine. Because why remove a perfectly good steering wheel if you don't have to?

Also sus that a "Limited" car is an idiot light car.

Edit: Was the condition of the car just not up to snuff? WildWest

Last edited:

84cutlasssupreme

Apprentice
Nov 2, 2019