87 442 Turn Signal Switch Replacement

Status
Not open for further replies.

OhGee

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jul 27, 2016
hey guys. Trying to fix my turn signal switch soon so I can ride again. Can anyone linke me to a replacement thread with pictures? I'm kinda a noob and terrible at reading how to fix things, I need pics or videos lol. I've searched here and the net and found resourceful information, but still am not confident. Thank you. Nick. -Chicago

Caso's86

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Aug 5, 2017
There are a few on YouTube that may help depending on your vehicle. Just replaced mine last year wasn't hard at all, and I'm no mechanic.

• Informative
Reactions: 1 users

OhGee

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jul 27, 2016
There are a few on YouTube that may help depending on your vehicle. Just replaced mine last year wasn't hard at all, and I'm no mechanic.

I'm having the problem where my right blinker stays solid when I hit the brakes and am turning right. I bought the turn signal switch from AutoZone and I think is goes in the column. I can link a picture of what I have tomorrow when on a desktop.

I just don't know how to dig into it mechanically. I did see that video, and if that's the part I have to actually replace I'd be really happy. Thanks. nick.

Caso's86

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Aug 5, 2017
I'm having the problem where my right blinker stays solid when I hit the brakes and am turning right. I bought the turn signal switch from AutoZone and I think is goes in the column. I can link a picture of what I have tomorrow when on a desktop.

I just don't know how to dig into it mechanically. I did see that video, and if that's the part I have to actually replace I'd be really happy. Thanks. nick.
I had a similar problem a year ago. It ended up being the light bulb itself was corroded and shorting out. I hope it's as easy as a fix for you. Good luck!

bob64

G-Body Guru
Mar 30, 2017
Niagara Falls, Canada