Biggest mechanical pet peeve

Status
Not open for further replies.

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016
What's everyone's biggest pet peeve when looking at someone's car? Mine is incorrectly hooked up pcv. You know where they have the pcv valve in one valve cover and then a reg valve cover breather on the other. Irritates the #$%& out of me lol

STLRegal

G-Body Guru
Jun 22, 2007
St.Louis
Hard to say since I'm a noob at engine swaps. Odds are I'd be the one that would irritate people. To call myself out and Just looking at my own car I have straight exhaust pipes out the back and they don't come out evenly. Annoys the sh*t out of me but I can't afford to replace them right now and there is plenty of more important stuff to do on the car yet. I also don't have my spark plug wires run neatly, as I haven't found a mounting kit I like.

Reactions: 1 user

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016
If you saw the pipes on my dd 97 Monte you'd feel better lol

STLRegal

G-Body Guru
Jun 22, 2007
St.Louis
If you saw the pipes on my dd 97 Monte you'd feel better lol

Ugh all you had to say was 97 Monte Carlo. :puke:

No offense if you like the car but my family owned two 90s 2 door luminas. A 95 and 96 both red. I hated both of them. Especially considering they sold their 76 Monte Carlo for the 95.

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016
Mine makes around 350 HP and out corners most "sports" cars lol

STLRegal

G-Body Guru
Jun 22, 2007
St.Louis
That's pretty impressive what kind of work did you put into it? I just can't get passed the looks and FWD. I kind of liked the looks of the last generation ones had they been RW or AWD.

But to each his own. Plenty of people think g body's are ugly so somebody has to save those from the salvage yard.

L67ss

Royal Smart Person
Dec 8, 2016