Got an 83 regal limited, trying to restore!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kennyjoe28

Not-quite-so-new-guy
May 12, 2020
I’m new to the gbody world! Picked up a 83 regal limited with 84k last year just now starting to fix it up a little removed the dry rotted vinyl top, took trim off.... then seen lots of rust on the bottoms of the doors, rockers, rear fenders, wanting to change the front end to the 84-87 front end, looking for doors, fenders, front end header panel(84-87), taillights, and also wondering what bucket seats from another car will fit into the regal with the least fabricating? I know all seats are different but I don’t want a low seat where I sit on the floor. Like same set up as the factory seat but just buckets so I can build a console for the center. Wanting to put 6x9s in the rear deck but looked in the trunk and they look smaller than a 6x9 so wondering if there’s a kit to mount for 6x9s or if I’m going to have to cut new holes 😖. I live in Nashville Tennessee and have been looking and looking for part regals and regals in general around here and they’re very rare in these parts. Haha wish I could meet more people around here so I can learn more about these cars and work on them together to go to shows with!

Reactions: 1 user

Kennyjoe28

Not-quite-so-new-guy
May 12, 2020
Most GM seats will fit but you'll need the bucket seat tracks for our cars to mount them. For replacing the 4x10's you'll need an adapter to mount 6x9's with out major hacking.