Greetings all

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sep 6, 2006
Hi guys, newbie here. Found this place by Googling a rusty rear frame rail problem. I am currently looking at a Malibu (2 door only options are rear window defrost, ps and pb) and it has cancer in the rear rails pretty bad. Now being a past drag racer, I immediately thought of back halving it, but I want to use this car as a weekly driver and occasional racer so I started looking to see if some one made a rail fix kit. Thanks to this place I found it. Now I am thinking of straightening out the rear rails to just past the wheel well and then kicking them out to where they need to be for added tire clearance. I am shocked no one makes a kit like this to date.
Yeah, I probably have had ten to date, let's count them.

1986 Monte SS - bought with 36K mi Maroon-bench-No T tops - traded off
1983 Cutlass Cruiser - Blue - 454/T400 PS, PB, AC column shifter - sold
1985 Monte - gray 454/T400/12 Bolt SSM bars (never raced it)- sold
1982 Monte - black never finished - sold
1978 Gran Prix - blue daily driver - sold
1978 Malibu - white 6 pt roll bar, never finished - sold
1984 Monte SS full chassis car - 12 pt cage/FAB9/4 link car (just sold, never finished)
1986 Monte SS - white console shift, no t tops, stocker 305 - sold
and possibly an 81 Malibu - silver non ac car

Okay, the sharp eyed guy will say 8 and maybe 9 if you buy this one. However, I have owned numerous Novas and Camaros too! Guess I have lost count.