Hello motor heads!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike buttafuoco

Apprentice
Sep 27, 2016
Carlisle, pa
Been on this site for about a week and love helping out all gear heads with anything and everything! I'm looking forward to networking. My current ride is a 79' malibu that I am trying to sell unfortunately because I have been building an LS powered monte in my head for about 10 years. My current car is a sleeper with 480 on tap and is wicked on the street. I have 20plus years experience with cars and trucks and I've done almost everything but, not quite. Let's talk shop!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 259
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 288
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 276
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 274
Reactions: 3 users

Texas82GP

Just-a-worm
Apr 3, 2015
Spring, Texas
Welcome to the site from Houston. That's a good looking machine. To bad you can't keep it and build a Monte too!

Reactions: 1 user

Mike buttafuoco

Apprentice
Sep 27, 2016
Carlisle, pa
Welcome to the site from Houston. That's a good looking machine. To bad you can't keep it and build a Monte too!
I actually could but the hell that is our lives is we can only drive one at a time.

64nailhead

Goat Herder
Dec 1, 2014
Upstate NY
Nice car, and I agree, why sell it?

But if it is truly 480HP, then I'm sure it's a gas guzzling, rough idling beast. So I'd highly recommend losing those traits, including the 480HP. You might as well turn those headers around on your LS build, have it idle smooth, get 15 mpg and put 600+HP to the wheels. Can you you say turbo (or 2)!

These cars are just about the easiest out there to turbo because of all of the room under the hood. And the chassis doesn't need all sorts of crazy welding and mods to handle it either.

Mike buttafuoco

Apprentice
Sep 27, 2016
Carlisle, pa
Nice car, and I agree, why sell it?