hooking up a g-body

Status
Not open for further replies.

JESSE

Master Mechanic
Nov 21, 2007
GULFPORT,MS
after years of trying to get my car to hook up i'am real close :D with the help of the guys at a rollins automotive in fla... i installed there anti-roll bar and it works as advertised,i'am getting all 1.67 60s :D
i hope i do this right cause i don't how to send a link :oops: but i'am going to try
http://www.youtube.com/86mymcss

check it out and let me know what you think

shotgun

Royal Smart Person
Nov 12, 2007
Nort o Philly
What track?

Looks like you run 1/2 mile each run, 1/4 mile from the water box to the lights then the race. :lol:

What is the rest of the suspension?

You should be able to get low 1.40z to high 1.30z with a bar.

Good looking car by the way.

JESSE

Master Mechanic
Nov 21, 2007
GULFPORT,MS
hooked up

thanks guys, yeah its pulling the left tire :D the track i race at is gulfport dragway,i've been racing on and off for 11 years...started running at 15.40 and now in the 12.30s on the motor
i belive there's some left in the motor, i had the bar welded in about three race days ago and have been trying to get the tire pressure right, i found that the et streets work best at 20psi..this last time out i started at 20 and didn't mess with them and tried to get consistent,and was happy to get 2 35z and a 32 in a row :D
i haven't checked the timing or spark plugs since jan. and i'am still racing with a 180 degree thermostat, so i plan to readjust the valves and change the thermostat before the next time out
the set up on the rear end is a 9 in fab nine housing 4.11 detroit locker an 31 spline axles,i have adjustable upper arms ans solid lowers with re location brackets,the springs are moroso and stock shocks....here's a pic
100_0497.jpg
[/img]

shotgun

Royal Smart Person
Nov 12, 2007
Nort o Philly
What's the car weigh?

MPH on the runs?

Are the rear springs moroso "trick" springs?