is there a good manual for cutlass restoration

Status
Not open for further replies.

lesbaldridge

Greasemonkey
Jan 27, 2012
im starting a complete frame off tear down and resoration/hotrod build of my 1980 cutlass. i have a little experiecne with this type of stuff, mostly assisting my dad when i was a kid and stuff like that. i was wondering if there is any kind of book or manual regarding frame off restos of the g bodys or cuttys in specific that would be good to pick up. i have been trying to document where everything goes and take pictures and stuff, but im determined to do all this by mself. normally my dad ( who owns a resto shop ) and uncles ( bodymen by trade ) as well as all my friends who are gearheads would be my trusted resource when i get stuck, but since i know live 1200 miles away from all of them im a little nervous about getting it back together myself. i know if i have to i can always rely on the forums but i hate to have to post a question every day on here. so...anyone got any good suggestions on ant reference material that someone in my position could buy to make things a little easier ?? if not, anyone wanna write one :rofl:

ssbrewskyaz

Master Mechanic
Dec 29, 2010
New River, Arizona
To my knowledge there is no G-Body assembly manual like there is for so many other cars. I'm trying to get one started using the parts manual diagrams until I can get to the archives at GM for the real PAD documents. In the interim, here's my best recommendation: