Lock Relay (discontinued)

Discussion in 'Electrical' started by SSClassic, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. SSClassic

    SSClassic Apprentice

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    where can we get these,i looked everywhere online & their all discontinued RY547_FULL.JPG RY547_TERMINAL.JPG RY547_TOP.JPG
     
  2. pontiacgp

    pontiacgp Canadian Prime Minister

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    22,088
    Likes Received:
    3,172
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    I got one from a recycling yard
     
  3. fleming442

    fleming442 Comic Book Super Hero

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I don't know that I've ever seen one fail; what's up? They won't work unless they're mounted to ground, though....
     
  4. pontiacgp

    pontiacgp Canadian Prime Minister

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    22,088
    Likes Received:
    3,172
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    mine had a tab broken off and the used replacement has lasted me over 8 years.
     
  5. SSClassic

    SSClassic Apprentice

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    i put in the RKE from a 99 monte,everything works as it should but the locks seem weak when using the remote and wont fully lock/unlock.now if use my door switches they are fast and work great,probably not the relay at all but mine looks like its been to hell & back lol figured it wouldnt be a bad idea to have one on hand since their discontinued now even if it used.ive had to clean my hot terminal from the fuse box and that terminal is a bit loose
     
  6. pontiacgp

    pontiacgp Canadian Prime Minister

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    22,088
    Likes Received:
    3,172
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    If you door locks work properly with the door lock switches then I would say everything is working properly so it must be an issue with the module for the remote door locks. If you have a good battery in the fob I would look at the antenna for the remote first and if that's ok I would check the wiring
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Lock Relay (discontinued) Forum Date
lock up relay Electrical Aug 19, 2012
Where to find Power Door Lock Relay? Electrical Oct 31, 2010
Door Lock relay Electrical Jun 7, 2008
fuse block? Cleaning wiring up. Electrical Monday at 10:10 PM
Fuse block power? Electrical Mar 31, 2018

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice