Need Opinions!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iowa Rockhauler

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Feb 14, 2023
Ok since I'm getting seriously beat up trying to find body parts for this car.. What is everybody's opinion on this. Is a 1985 Grand Prix classified as a G-Body. Can I use a aftermarket transmission crossmember classified as fitting a " G-Body" fit on this Grand Prix. I know there's somebody that's already gone thru this but I'm still learning!

buick7332

Master Mechanic
Oct 21, 2014
N.E. Philadelphia area
Ok since I'm getting seriously beat up trying to find body parts for this car.. What is everybody's opinion on this. Is a 1985 Grand Prix classified as a G-Body. Can I use a aftermarket transmission crossmember classified as fitting a " G-Body" fit on this Grand Prix. I know there's somebody that's already gone thru this but I'm still learning!
I bought a g-force Cross member for my Grand Prix from summit. If you want true duel exhaust its the only way to go.

Reactions: 3 users

Iowa Rockhauler

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Feb 14, 2023
I bought a g-force Cross member for my Grand Prix from summit. If you want true duel exhaust its the only way to go.
Finally.. Getting some good news and opinions. I want to run 3 inch with Flowmasters under it but that Grand Prix seems to be a oddball trying to get parts for. Did yours bolt up to the factory holes or did you have to make it work ?

buick7332

Master Mechanic
Oct 21, 2014
N.E. Philadelphia area
Finally.. Getting some good news and opinions. I want to run 3 inch with Flowmasters under it but that Grand Prix seems to be a oddball trying to get parts for. Did yours bolt up to the factory holes or did you have to make it work ?
Mine bolted right up. Be sure to get the right tail mount for your transmission.

Reactions: 1 users

buick7332

Master Mechanic
Oct 21, 2014
N.E. Philadelphia area