new here,,,,,,,,,,,,

Status
Not open for further replies.

olskool

Apprentice
Sep 26, 2021
hi fellers, i am new here. a little about me. i am 64 and just retired. i have been a professional transmission rebuilder for 45 years here in SC, and transmission shop owner for 35 years. i just got a sweet 86 monte carlo SS, if i can help with any transmission concerns please call on me! this is my car
monte carlo (8).JPG
monte carlo (5).JPG
monte carlo (2).JPG
monte carlo (3).JPG
monte carlo (7).JPG

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: 16 users

5spdCab

Royal Smart Person
Dec 29, 2019
Tukwila, Wa.
Lovin' it. Beautiful Monte.
Welcome from Seattle, Wa. with a '78 Caballero (stick shift, hence my screen name), and a '79 El Camino (automatic).

Streetbu

Know it all, that doesn't
Supporting Member
May 22, 2011
Central NY
Clean ride, welcome!

Reactions: 1 user

airboatgreg

Comic Book Super Hero
Oct 2, 2016
Nice ride. Welcome to the forum. Lots of great info here and it sounds like you will add to it. Had 3 shops in Tallahassee Fl. and moved on after I sold them. Hope to be 64 in November

Reactions: 1 users

CrammerGram69

Master Mechanic
Nov 15, 2019
SW, Michigan
greetings from the southwest, mi. Is it true the metric 200 transmissions are not rebuildable? i am looking into getting one as a spare for my 1979 Pontiac lemans with the v6. how much would you charge to have it done? P.s i am meaning the pre-lockup 200s 1980 and older.

olskool

Apprentice
Sep 26, 2021
greetings from the southwest, mi. Is it true the metric 200 transmissions are not rebuildable? i am looking into getting one as a spare for my 1979 Pontiac lemans with the v6. how much would you charge to have it done? P.s i am meaning the pre-lockup 200s 1980 and older.