New member here

Status
Not open for further replies.

08Malibu

Royal Smart Person
Feb 9, 2014
North Jersey
New member here. Name's Chris and I'm from NJ. I've owned my Malibu since 2006. It's a 1981 Malibu Classic with 36000 original miles and I'm the second owner. I picked it up back then for $650 and she's really clean, sorry just had to rub it in. The owner had alzheimer's and it had to be sold. Luckily I was able to get it as her son was about to sell it to a cook that he worked with to use as a daily driver. I've been working on it little by little over the past few years but progress isn't what I'd like it to be. So far I've added Hotchkis springs, corvette rally's, and swapped in a V8. The only problem is that it's a 305 but I was planning on upgrading to a 350,but now I'm second guessing that. I'd love to paint it but since I do it for a living it's always on the back burner. Right now I'm just happy to be able to drive it around on nice days and don't want to take it off the road. That's about it, look forward to checking out this site.

King_V

Master Mechanic
Jul 17, 2013
Sicklerville, NJ
Welcome Chris - from a South Jersey G-body owner!

And, yeah, rub it in, why don't ya? :p LOL

Longroof79

Rocket Powered Basset Hound
G-Body of the Month
Oct 14, 2008
Gainesville, Fl
Welcome aboard Chris,
As they say :arrow: :worthless:

CardboardHero

Not-quite-so-new-guy
May 3, 2011
Welcome aboard.

As a new member...you are responsible for buying every previous member a cheeseburger!

Doug213xrj

Royal Smart Person
Dec 30, 2011
West Michigan
Welcome from West Michigan, Chris.

Doug

08Malibu

Royal Smart Person
Feb 9, 2014
North Jersey