New member...

Status
Not open for further replies.

andrewb70

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Apr 27, 2017
So...My name is Andrew. I currently don't even own a g-body, but I am hopeful that one is in my near future. I'm an old ****er (47) and have a 1970 GTO and a 1967 Cougar...both LS swaps.

I've been daydreaming of a new project and a Monte Carlo SS seems to be exactly on point. The idea is to build a very reliable driver with modern upgrades. I've been on the look out for a completely stock car and there seem to be quite a bit of options in the area (I live in the south). I am done with spending money on paint and other such non-sense, so a complete original car will be the starting point.

The car will ultimately get a LS swap...not sure what flavor...a 4L80e...and other driveline modifications. I am also a moderator on pro-touring.com and a member of numerous other forums.

Any advice or comments are welcome.

Andrew

vanrah

G-Body Guru
Apr 16, 2013
Near Afton, Wisconsin
Welcome Andrew; Old F___er, hell your barely past middle age, that is if ya live to 80? I passed 70 laps last year & I'm only LMA (late middle aged)! Us Baby Boomer's voted & old doesn't start till at least 80. And when we get their we'll vote again & move old age up to maybe 85 or 90? Since you're so young & have the energy to do another car consider one of the rarest of all "A-G" bodies. My 9C1 two door, I'm looking for a new owner, but I'm Damn fussy who gets it. I'll try to post a link https://gbodyforum.com/threads/the-bronze-brick-a-very-unusual-9c1.54363/
The other issue is I want 1/2 my money back & that puts it out of reach of all but a very few. Take care & good luck, OLe' Bob.

andrewb70

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Apr 27, 2017
Hey Ole'Bob...