New to Gbody and new on the forum.

Status
Not open for further replies.

MariaMalibu

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Apr 26, 2020
Hi, I'm Maria and I'm from Sweden.
I just sold my El Camino 1968 to Finland, I imported it from Florida three years ago and I had a lot of fun with it.
A friend's uncle died and he is selling his cars, one of them a Malibu 1979 that I bought.
I have no experience what so ever from Gbody.
I haven't even got the car yet, will pick it up later this week :)

First thing I want to do is buy conversion spacers and put some 20" Audi wheels I already have at home on it. And I am trying to figure out what lowering springs to buy.

Looking forward to interesting discussions here!

Attachments

• received_2918138378268453.jpeg
    received_2918138378268453.jpeg
    79.4 KB · Views: 222
  • received_730552021021276.jpeg
    received_730552021021276.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 229
  • received_235901211160022.jpeg
    received_235901211160022.jpeg
    63 KB · Views: 217
  • IMG-20200421-WA0004.jpg
    IMG-20200421-WA0004.jpg
    363.2 KB · Views: 225
Reactions: 5 users

Longroof79

Rocket Powered Basset Hound
G-Body of the Month
Oct 14, 2008
Gainesville, Fl
Hi Maria,
Welcome to the forum. Looks like a nice Malibu. It should look killer with a nice set of wheels. Nice El Camino, btw. Your Malibu would look good with a set of wheels like your El Camino had.
I had a friend in the Stockholm area, He also had a Malibu coupe he was working on. He never got to finish it. He was involved with too many other projects.

Reactions: 1 users

MariaMalibu

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Apr 26, 2020
Hi Maria,
Welcome to the forum. Looks like a nice Malibu. It should look killer with a nice set of wheels. Nice El Camino, btw. Your Malibu would look good with a set of wheels like your El Camino had.
I had a friend in the Stockholm area, He also had a Malibu coupe he was working on. He never got to finish it. He was involved with too many other projects.