Status
Not open for further replies.

john87442

Master Mechanic
Supporting Member
Mar 9, 2021
Geneva ohio
hi im new and happy to be here. im not good at tech. stuff but enjoy the information and experience of everyone. I was in high school in 1987 and fell in love with a 1986 442 that my best friend had bought. later in 1997 i bought a 1987 442 and restored it as much as i could, all new metal,paint,stickers,wheels,seals. rebuilt the 307. however because of money my wife at the time didnt see the need to have it around, we fought but eventually it was sold in 2002, well shes gone and i tracked down my car and bought it back last week, needless to say others were not as kind to it as i was so again its going to get a restoration but this time its going to be a frame off. I have already bought a 403 from Mondello and looking to start collecting the huge parts list im going to need. Im sure ill be in the forum alot asking questions and reading past posts. glad to be here.

Reactions: 8 users

turbogeezer

Greasemonkey
May 9, 2012
hi im new and happy to be here. im not good at tech. stuff but enjoy the information and experience of everyone. I was in high school in 1987 and fell in love with a 1986 442 that my best friend had bought. later in 1997 i bought a 1987 442 and restored it as much as i could, all new metal,paint,stickers,wheels,seals. rebuilt the 307. however because of money my wife at the time didnt see the need to have it around, we fought but eventually it was sold in 2002, well shes gone and i tracked down my car and bought it back last week, needless to say others were not as kind to it as i was so again its going to get a restoration but this time its going to be a frame off. I have already bought a 403 from Mondello and looking to start collecting the huge parts list im going to need. Im sure ill be in the forum alot asking questions and reading past posts. glad to be here.
John, welcome to the forum. The 1986 442 is my favorite year. Bill WV