PerformanceOnline.com Brake kits?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbystill

Apprentice
Mar 24, 2019
Does anyone have experience with this vendor and their drop spindle and 13inch brake kit combos? I've run a few searches and haven't come up with anything. Seems like a good deal but I'd like to know what calipers they use so I'll know what pads to get in the future. The site says they're 38mm dual piston aluminum corvette calipers but doesn't give a generation corvette. I think they might be C4 but I really don't know. I've sent them an email asking these questions and I'll update the thread if I get an answer. It would also be nice to know if their spindle will work with Kore3 brackets for a C5 upgrade if I ever want to do that.

Reactions: 1 user

oldsmobile joe

Royal Smart Person
Nov 12, 2015
mpls
i have no experience with this kit from this company.
but i do have experience with this company and it was all negative. i'll put that aside and try to help you.
the pics of this kit look very much like the pics of kit i bought from them for my 66 belair. 13in drilled and slotted rotors, pbr type calipers, etc. they are not c4 but look a lot like them.
i would ask a lot of questions. who's drop spindles are they using? does your track width change, if it does, are your wheels going to fit? do the drop spindles change your turning radius? where do you get replacement parts from? do you get a list of parts and the vehicles they come from so you can get replacement parts? does the kit come with detailed instructions? are all of the parts in stock? today! if any parts are on back order, don't buy. you don't want an incomplete kit and you don't want to pay shipping to return the partial kit they sent you.