MONTE CARLO Rewiring questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

pagrunt

Geezer
Sep 14, 2014
Elderton, Pa
What needs fixed with the wiring? I personnally do my own wire work with OE type connectors I have picked up over they years & splice in new sections to copy OE splices. It is easier & cheaper to do it yourself. Most harness are repoped & there are a few here that may even have the ones you need.

The Last Don

Greasemonkey
Oct 22, 2017
Seattle, WA
I have no experience with electrical... The rear defrost doesnt work. The power windows and power door locks are not working. The reverse light is not working. The oil pressure sensor is not working... After driving for about 20-45 minutes the dash shuts off. The voltage fluctuates for no reason that I can see, I dont turn anything on or off... I am just frustrated with the electrical problems... I have no idea how to trouble shoot the electrical... I am not opposes to doing it myself but I dont know anything about electrical and I have no one that has experience with electrical to work with or for me to learn from... Argh!

airboatgreg

Comic Book Super Hero
Oct 2, 2016
I have no experience with electrical... The rear defrost doesnt work. The power windows and power door locks are not working. The reverse light is not working. The oil pressure sensor is not working... After driving for about 20-45 minutes the dash shuts off. The voltage fluctuates for no reason that I can see, I dont turn anything on or off... I am just frustrated with the electrical problems... I have no idea how to trouble shoot the electrical... I am not opposes to doing it myself but I dont know anything about electrical and I have no one that has experience with electrical to work with or for me to learn from... Argh!

Rewiring a car is a big a**ed job and I don't think you are there yet. Lots of questions to be asked and when we are faced with a big issue it is best to break off in little pieces.