Newbie here with 1983 Grand Prix.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Represent316

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jul 8, 2008
You guys probably wont like my Style, But its better then 22" wheel's, sitting 125.3473598345623 feet in the air.

Let me start off by saying im an Avid G-Body lover, And Lowriding is my LIFESTYLE.

I seen the grand prix sitting in a feild with a forsale sign on it. Tried and tried my hardest to come up with thier $1900 asking price. Couldnt do it.
So a friend of mine got his income tax return, And knowing i know a bit about car's, he asked me to find him something decent.

I showed him the car, And it was on from there. He bought it, $1900 with 81k miles on the clock, And title. He drove it around a bit, Then bought a newer Grand prix for a second car. Next thing you know, His mom offers him a deal, where he pays her FINAL payment on her 98 blazer, And he keeps it.

So, The Grand prix was just sitting, AGAIN. Well he had two pitbulls at the time, And they LOVED to sleep under the car. One day i get a call, Its him. MAD.

apperantly the dog had chewed the speedo cable, And from there he lost his passion in it. I was outta town when he called and offered it to me for $1500, with the wheel's. I had to turn it down, Telling him let cash speak.

I get back to town, Go to visit, And what do you know? there sat the beauty. Having just got paid, I pulled out my wallet, Showed him 12 big one's, And off i drove.

The car is an 83, grand prix Brougham. 85k, v8, Power everything from the seats, to the trunk, to the Sunroof, even locks and window's!

IMG_1466.jpg

And now the modding begin's..

Represent316

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jul 8, 2008
No mod's? Teehee..

Alpine CDA-9885 W/ 30 gig ipod
2x 12" Kicker l7d4's
1x Hifonics Bxi1606D
10" roof mount LCD
Planet audio 12v DVD
All inside speakers are Pioneer [For now]
Optima under the hood.
And a 2way LCD to protect it all.

Callieandme054.jpg

IMG_1471.jpg

IMG_1473.jpg

IMG_1468.jpg

AmpRack.jpg

8)

Derision