Spicy Chips Could Kill You

69hurstolds

Geezer
Supporting Member
Jan 2, 2006
14 year-old dies eating a hot spicy chip. Supposedly.

Story here:

I have one word. Dumbazz. He did it on a dare, and although they haven't got back any cause of death as of yet, they're already trying to link it to the hot chip.

I am an amateur pepper-head. I like spicy foods, although I'm getting old and they don't really like me back. I've eaten habeneros and like some Reaper Squeezin's sauce a few drops at a time on tacos and stuff. If I eat too much of the stuff, my gut lets me know. But one thing I'm smart enough NOT to do is that Paqui Hot Chip Challenge. I believe people that do this are retarded. They warn you 6 different ways to Sunday that it's dangerous, eating it could cause adverse medical conditions, and it's for adults only! Yet people do it anyway, some with their kids!!

Seen one article ask if Paqui has blood on their hands. My answer is no. If you're stupid enough to ignore the warnings and stick your head in a box of scorpions after being told it could be dangerous, then you have to accept the consequences.

Like poison ivy breakouts, people have different tolerance levels to spicy hot foods. If you are not familiar with the Carolina Reaper pepper and the Naga Viper pepper, you can't just walk in with no spicy food experience, eat one out of the blue and expect it won't smack you in the face- with a brick- repeatedly. You can work your way up the tolerance ladder, though. Start off with Texas Pete hot sauce, and then work your way up the Scoville heat scale over time. Even then, the Reaper and Viper peppers seem to break that scale. Momma says those peppers are the Devil!!! In fact, I think those peppers are hotter than the devil's a**hole.

Be careful out there.

1693913347004.png

Should have read the back of the box...
1693913433844.png

Reactions: 1 user

L05edSS

Greasemonkey
Nov 29, 2022
14 year-old dies eating a hot spicy chip. Supposedly.

Story here: