Windshield wiper

Just add them. What's so hard about it? :)

I've never done this before, but you're wanting to add RPO CD4. Get ready. Bend over...it's probably going to cost you, even if you find good used stuff.

First, you need to get the delay switch inside the column. This is an expensive part. Kinda hard to find, but not impossible. Not like the part that's coming up.
GM p/n 7843683. This is assuming you have tilt wheel as well. GM p/n for NON-tilt would be 7842716, and its even more rare. Even used I've seen these go for $75-ish.

Optional- you can get a delay wand, but your current wand should work. The switch is what determines delay settings, it just helps that the wand is printed to match. But not required.
GM p/n 25031456. Aftermarket may work, but it HAS to be for 84-up with delay.

Luckily the WSW motors are pretty much the same between pulse (delay) and non-pulse. Now, you need to add those park switch contactors inside the motor. The contactors actually are needed to touch the next part below.
GM p/n 22054236. These are just spring metal tabs that clip on to the switch (#4 below) and you can get them off near any CD4 equipped car if you can't find them new.)

And one last thing. You need to find the hen's tooth out of the bunch. The hardest part of your journey. These are unobtanium.
GM p/n 22039684, the pulse circuit board/cover assembly (#1 on the drawing below).

9132W_2606.png

Reactions: 4 users
GM p/n for NON-tilt would be 7842716, and its even more rare. Even used I've seen these go for $75-ish.
I guess I'm lucky, grabbed up an NOS one for $58 shipped. Rare/super hard to find, hell yea. Was looking for years for one for the on again/off again wish to use the newer delay motor instead of the '80-'83 one I have. Non-tilt '82-'83 switches are just as rare/super hard to find.

Reactions: 2 users