wanting a wet kit for my car

Status
Not open for further replies.

1Bad4558

Greasemonkey
Nov 12, 2013
I've been looking at a lot of nitrous kits and been doing a good bit of research. Can someone point me in the right direction. I'm wanting a wet kit cause it seems better for the motor from what I've been reading. I'm also not wanting to go over a 150 shot. I've been eye balling a nx mainline system (part # NEX-ML 1000) from summit racing. It seems like a complete kit but I'm also a noob to nitrous. Any help with what parts or what precautions to take would be greatly appreciated. It would be going on a BBO. I will give some specs if need be.

565bbchevy

Geezer
Aug 8, 2011
Michigan
I also did a lot of research before buying my kit. I built my engine to be able to handle the 300 max horsepower my Zex Perimeter Plate System can deliver.
For my set up I have an arming switch on the center console, a full throttle switch mounted to the carburetor and since I am running an MSD with a rev limter
I also have a window switch so that the nitrous only comes on and shuts off at the specific rpm I set .
For the system to work on mine it has to be armed, at full throttle and in the window switches rpm range then I can hit the momentary switch on my shifter handle to go. A video of my set up is the second video in my signature below.

1Bad4558

Greasemonkey
Nov 12, 2013
I know I got to have a arming switch but I was thinking about using a push button for activation as I don't want to spray coming off the line to save wear and tear on drive train. Would I need to run a separate fuel pump for the 150 shot or would my pump be enough it's a aeromotive 150 gph at 14 psi. Also do you have any tuning tips for a beginner.

565bbchevy

Geezer
Aug 8, 2011
Michigan
As long as the push button switch is a momentary switch you can use it to activate the nitrous, the kit might have a momentary switch that comes with it.