3.8 turbo / regal questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

sleepycutlasscruzer

Greasemonkey
Oct 9, 2011
detriot
hi. ive been looking around and ive been finding alot of super clean 3.8l non turbo regals for the right price. well the first thing that comes to mind is t-type clone. im sure the t-type 3.8 is a little beefier than the non turbo, so my first question is whats the diffrence between the blocks? second question is can i get either factory or aftermarket turbo stuff to make the clone easily? any feedback would be great. im supposed to be buying a daily driver or thats what my wife thinks, hehe. so if i can make it cool-er while im driven it and she dont know the diffrence ill stay outta the dog house. thanks and when i pick the one i want ill be postn the pics.

shortydoowop138

Greasemonkey
Feb 15, 2007
Palm Springs, CA
I'm not an expert but the internals are different for a turbo'd block.. Plus most have an oiling sysem for the turbo.. How much do u plan on sending on ur daily cuz if u shop around you can find a turbo'd Regal for cheap.. I found a running '84 for $2100.. Try Craigslist, Turbobuick & Turbobuicks.. Might find urself a nice Christmas present..

sleepycutlasscruzer

Greasemonkey
Oct 9, 2011
detriot
shortydoowop138 said:
I'm not an expert but the internals are different for a turbo'd block.. Plus most have an oiling sysem for the turbo.. How much do u plan on sending on ur daily cuz if u shop around you can find a turbo'd Regal for cheap.. I found a running '84 for $2100.. Try Craigslist, Turbobuick & Turbobuicks.. Might find urself a nice Christmas present..