Another Cutlass from BC

Status
Not open for further replies.

prime

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Sep 3, 2009
Hello all. I've seen quite a few guys from BC posting in here. My first car, like a few others, is also a Cutlass.

Tomorrow actually, I'll be purchasing an 81' Cutlass partial restoration. Needs some new interior parts and some paint, but all the engine components are in great shape. Because they're brand new. Its gas a small block 305 stuffed in it, with dual flowmasters and a plethora of other parts that I don't really understand because I'm a newbie.

What I know is that he smoked a 2008 mustang just to prove he could, and I don't have any trouble believing what he's told me about the thing. Its supposedly putting out around 300 horses, though its using a double flow valve instead of a quad flow valve, so when you really try to rip it, the engine bogs up a bit. The guys is grabbing me a quad flow valve for it, though he isn't going to install it.

There's a few other parts I'll need to put on it to, plus the paint and detailing it'll need. I'd appericiate any help and advice you guys here could give me.

Starting with how to install a heater core. It gets cold here in BC. Hehe.

I'll post some pictures later on, video next monday, I'm gonna take it out with some friends and show them what it can do. Its no slouch, thats for damn sure.

O. D. Showtime

Comic Book Super Hero
Feb 6, 2009
Regina Sask. Canada
Welcome from the prairies!

Attachments

• Pontiac Wheel 1.jpg
    Pontiac Wheel 1.jpg
    136.4 KB · Views: 124

mr evil

Aug 4, 2009
Sooke, BC, Canada
Hey! Welcome from mid-Island! Bowser to be precise :lol:

Attachments

• IMAG0776.jpg
    IMAG0776.jpg
    155.1 KB · Views: 117
  • IMAG0774.jpg
    IMAG0774.jpg
    88.6 KB · Views: 146

prime

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Sep 3, 2009
You're from the middle area of vancouver island eh? I live over in the city. If we get a chance, we should hang out sometime. You can help me out with my car! :D

mr evil

Aug 4, 2009