First time seeing someone post an add doing this.

gbodytoys

G-Body Guru
May 1, 2014
Detroit, MI
I've absolutely seen it before. Overall, I'm just let down by the post that I see online, especially for cars. Barely any relevant information, horrible spelling, no model/part numbers, no specific mileage/engine/transmission/rear end/etc...

However, I think that since I've been using the internet consistently since 1998, I've gotten spoiled. It seems like the people on the internet, prior to mobile phone/social media stuff, were a bit more technically savvy. Now, most humans have access to a mobile device and that allows people that don't think putting the bolt pattern on a posting to sell a set of wheels is important.

Reactions: 1 users

Ribbedroof

Comic Book Super Hero
Supporting Member
Jan 4, 2009
Wellston, OK
I can tell you i won't bother with putting any details in ads going forward. A full 90% of the respondants to the ad I have online now ask questions that are answered in the ad text. I think they see a pic and don't even bother to read the ad....kind of like how they all seem to offer 50% or less of ask without asking anything or even seeing it.

Oh yeah....GET OFF MY LAWN 🤪

• Agree
Reactions: 3 users

565bbchevy

Geezer
Aug 8, 2011
Michigan
I can tell you i won't bother with putting any details in ads going forward. A full 90% of the respondants to the ad I have online now ask questions that are answered in the ad text. I think they see a pic and don't even bother to read the ad....kind of like how they all seem to offer 50% or less of ask without asking anything or even seeing it.
I agree, I try to make my adds MORON proof by putting as much needed info as I can so I don't get asked dumb questions but it still happens. And I love when I post a new part at 50% off and then someone still offers me half of that.

• Agree
Reactions: 3 users

Built6spdMCSS

Geezer
Jun 15, 2012
Florida Beach
I'll be simple..

People are garage.