header question

Status
Not open for further replies.

kcpets

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Sep 24, 2008
hello everyone,
I'm new to g bodies and had a question about a header i'd like to buy. i have a 79 malibu and i'm swaping in a well done up 350 but i need headers for it so i found some but they are built for a Chevy monza, vega, or buick skyhawk. the headers are hookers and i'd like to know if these would fit into my malibu. i was thinking that due to the smaller size of a skyhawk that these should fit and as i'm on a shoe string budget for this i have no choice but to buy used. thanks

Phoenyx

Royal Smart Person
Jun 27, 2007
Alberta, Canada
I used to own a monza with headers and I'm pretty sure there is no chance of those fitting.

79loserbluebu

G-Body Guru
May 9, 2009
Illinois
Get the Hooker Super Comp's for a G-body and thank me later

JBreu

Royal Smart Person
Jul 15, 2008
Livonia, New York
79loserbluebu said:
Great advice, however these are pretty expensive..In teh meantiime get the flowtech afterburner headers....You can get them at Summit for Cheap . I have them on my car and love them...Here's the link:http://www.summitracing.com/parts/BIG-49100FLT/

Chris Van

G-Body Guru
Nov 8, 2009
Middle Ga.
79loserbluebu said:

Thank you later?????????????
Gladd you never told me that... I'd be cussing you for years!!!!
I will NEVER buy another set of hookers for my car again.... NEVER!!!!
Had 2 sets soo far and it seems that the more money I spend on hooker headers for my cutlass, the bigger pieces of sh*t they are.
Sorry for the rant.... just speaking from my experience with them. And NEVER AGAIN!!!!

79loserbluebu

G-Body Guru
May 9, 2009
Illinois