Lowering my 60ft ?!?!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MonteMan1987

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Sep 24, 2007
Hudson MA
My name is Devin im new to the gbody forum, I have a 87 Monte SS, street/strip car, it has a 355 sbc 304 rwhp, 324 ftlbs torq,The car runs pretty consistant 13.37 @ 105.98
The car is a stock suspenion chassis, have a 8.5 gn rear with 3:42's and a TH-350 trans with a 2500 stall. The car weighs in at 3500lbs with me in it.

Just wondering if anyone out there has any tips on gettin my et's down and also lowering my 60ft which currently is a 2.0.

I know that running a good suspenion set up will help, so if anyone has any feedback or parts that you would recomend, or any other Ideas of lowering my 60ft with out putting a huge dent in my bank account, would be greatly appreciated. you contact me threw my email [email protected] thanks

hotrod86

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Sep 19, 2007
ft madison iowa
i would start with a good drag radial or slick. then possibly some 90/10 shocks on the front and some 50/50's on the rear. that should help you out of the hole as long as engine etc... are running well

Chevyman85

G-Body Guru
Oct 25, 2006
Bonney Lake, WA
What tires are you running? If those ET's are on street tires you're doing good!

Nightmare388

Master Mechanic
Sep 30, 2007
North West IL
MonteMan1987 said:
My name is Devin im new to the gbody forum, I have a 87 Monte SS, street/strip car, it has a 355 sbc 304 rwhp, 324 ftlbs torq,The car runs pretty consistant 13.37 @ 105.98
The car is a stock suspenion chassis, have a 8.5 gn rear with 3:42's and a TH-350 trans with a 2500 stall. The car weighs in at 3500lbs with me in it.

Just wondering if anyone out there has any tips on gettin my et's down and also lowering my 60ft which currently is a 2.0.