New Member-"Retirement is HEAVEN"

Status
Not open for further replies.

deanz406

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Dec 31, 2007
Latrobe,Pa
😀 Hi , I'm Dean, retired for 6 yrs now--I've been playing with G-Bods for 20+ yrs.I've owned& restored 28 Malibus-2 Grand Prix LJ--2 ElCaminos--8 Buick Regals.I LOVE these cars-so simple to work on--a lot of interchangibility between most--last of the full framed mid size GM's--great 4 link suspension--they respond well to perf mods,and in my opinion, they are the last of GM's real Detroit Iron.
I currently have an 87 Regal Limited w/357 S/B-350 Turbo w/3800 stall--GN 8.5 w/4:10 .Raced it at the end of last season-11.84 @ 116-1/4mi.I am in the process of restoring an 81 Malibu Landau.Plans include a S/B 406-10.5comp. pump gas,hyd cam,3500 stall 350 turbo.4.10 7.5.My other street toy is an 83 Regal with a 334 S/B Chev--350 turbo-3000 stall--4.10 7.5.I'm hoping this little puppy will click some 12.70's.Comp [email protected] Heads w/full comp port job-Victor jr,750D.P.
I have a huge collection of parts that I have gathered over the years,and I have everything I need to finish my last 2 projects.I will be listing a bunch of stuff on the for sale forum,a lot quite rare,and I will try to take as many pics as possible.I also hope I can contribute to the forums in any way.Thanks,Dean

damn, thats a nice collection!
welcome to the site.

Welcome to site Dean! Sounds like you have a good bit of experience with G-Bodys.

welcome to the site seems like you really love these cars that's good to see welcome welcome welcome!

welcome!! sounds like you have some real nice stuff lying around! i would love to see some pictures if you get a chance!

Welcome to the site. Definetly sounds like you have come across alot of nice $hit over the years! 😀

Welcome!! Sounds like your a man who knows his stuff. Sounds like you have some real nice hot rods also. We can't wait to see some pictures of those nice rides you got.