new owner of insane 87 grand prix

Status
Not open for further replies.

nasty gp

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Nov 25, 2006
florida
:D Hello I'm new to the fourm, however the car is not. I got the car from another fourm member creativecarconcepts. you can see the pics under his posts. I will try to get updated pics soon. Since I bought the car I had a 700r4 with a 2500 lockup stall built. Bolted it up to the gm performance 350, and dropped that in. I had to shorten the drive shaft, and pulled out the stock gears and put in an eaton posi with 3.73's in it. The stock radiator came out to make way for the aluminum rad with dual electric fans. Working on getting it going plumbing and cleaning up wires.

look forward to talking to everyone :D

Chevyman85

G-Body Guru
Oct 25, 2006
Bonney Lake, WA
Sounds awesome man! You'll have a nasty GP for sure! Good work... Lets see some pictures! :D

nasty gp

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Nov 25, 2006
florida
Chevyman85 said:
Sounds awesome man! You'll have a nasty GP for sure! Good work... Lets see some pictures! :D
You can see some before pics if you search this fourm under creativecarconcepts.

Chevyman85

G-Body Guru
Oct 25, 2006
Bonney Lake, WA
Alright will do. Thanks

mrapii

Greasemonkey
Jan 5, 2006
Waipahu, HI
Gee, I've been on quite a few G Body forums for a while now and nasty's gp is OK it it pretty mild compared to some of the mods that other G Body owners have made. Blowers, big blocks, nitrous, T56s, 9" Fords, back halfs, etc. If you can think it, it has been done.

nasty gp

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Nov 25, 2006
florida
mrapii said:
Gee, I've been on quite a few G Body forums for a while now and nasty's gp is OK it it pretty mild compared to some of the mods that other G Body owners have made. Blowers, big blocks, nitrous, T56s, 9" Fords, back halfs, etc. If you can think it, it has been done.