86 Supreme Brougham build and pics- new guy

Status
Not open for further replies.

josh77

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Sep 22, 2008
Wisconsin
New here, but not to cars or G body Cutlasses. I'm an auto tech by trade. I've got a couple other non GM toys too. I've had an 85 supreme and an 86 442, but it's been a few years, so I'm glad to have a G body again. They're all but gone here in Wisconsin. I just picked up this 86 Supreme. The car was painted about 12 years ago and rarely saw daylight since. I've got a 71 Olds 350 to build this winter backed up by a TH350 with an 8.5 442 rear end. I'm just getting the minor cosmetics up to snuff before I pull the drivetrain, stuff like T-Top weatherstrips, scored an H/O scoop etc.. I plan on running 15" chrome super stocks and getting the ride height down where it belongs. I'm after a nice strong cruiser. Just wanted to intro myself in the Olds forum and toss up a few pics with more to come as work progresses. It's good to see these cars have the following they deserve.
als1541.jpg

als1551.jpg

cutlass.jpg

cutlass010.jpg

als156.jpg

cutlass005.jpg

cutlass006.jpg

wow, and he came to us with pic's. Nice lookin cutty. Welcome to the forum

hey you should enter that picture of you drilling the hole into our "picture of the month contest"!

hey nice car and welcome to the site

you must be a stronger man than i!
i would have such a hard time drilling into such a cherry looking hood!