New 84 Regal project

Status
Not open for further replies.

84Regal Andretti

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Nov 21, 2013
this is my first project.. so bare wit me.. im looking at a ls1, lt1, 350, nd 383 engines to put in my 84 regal. i was looking for power plus good mpg.. it already has a 3.8L v6 dat only has 57,00 miless on it.. no rust no dents no nothing.. jus that motor dat issnt really ever been broking in.. if i put a flowmaster kit on it wuld that give enough power to push 24" inch rims.. and still have good mpg or wulld it b better to jus go wit a whole new motor.. ls1, lt1, 350, 383 stroker????/

84Regal Andretti

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Nov 21, 2013

Attachments

• regal.jpeg
    regal.jpeg
    332 KB · Views: 1,657

YaoGuaiCutlass

Apprentice
Aug 6, 2013
Council Bluffs, Iowa
84Regal Andretti said:
this is my first project.. so bare wit me.. im looking at a ls1, lt1, 350, nd 383 engines to put in my 84 regal. i was looking for power plus good mpg.. it already has a 3.8L v6 dat only has 57,00 miless on it.. no rust no dents no nothing.. jus that motor dat issnt really ever been broking in.. if i put a flowmaster kit on it wuld that give enough power to push 24" inch rims.. and still have good mpg or wulld it b better to jus go wit a whole new motor.. ls1, lt1, 350, 383 stroker????/

Personally I would stay Buick and either get a Buick 350 or 455. I would even get the V6 Turbo. 24 inch rims will affect a lot things such as gearing and gas mileage. I have nothing against the Chevy set-up (as I have had many Chevy's) but unless the Buick Regal came with a stock Chevy Small Block 305 motor I would just say go ahead and use those Buick motor mounts and make it a true Buick. But since it's your build, it's your way and I fully believe in to each his own. :) Good Luck with the Build!

YGspider

G-Body Guru
May 13, 2012
Ontario Canada Eh