CUTLASS 84 Hurst Olds Rebuild

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nabob111

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Mar 8, 2022
Hi I'm new to using Forums, I bought an 84 Hurst Olds w/ T-roofs. I bought it to bring it back to as close to original as possible with maybe a few modern upgrades. I have almost found all the parts needed for the exception of the lightning rods. They were removed. I do not want to put the Hurst markings back on it with out the shifter. Would anyone no of anyone that would have one to sell.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Hi I'm new to using Forums, I bought an 84 Hurst Olds w/ T-roofs. I bought it to bring it back to as close to original as possible with maybe a few modern upgrades. I have almost found all the parts needed for the exception of the lightning rods. They were removed. I do not want to put the Hurst markings back on it with out the shifter. Would anyone no of anyone that would have one to sell.
Welcome to the forum. . Post Some pics of your car when you can. I have a new set of lightning rods but you probably won’t like the price ($3k). You can get clapped out sets for less if you watch eBay closely $1,500

Reactions: 1 users
Welcome to the forum. . Post Some pics of your car when you can. I have a new set of lightning rods but you probably won’t like the price ($3k). You can get clapped out sets for less if you watch eBay closely $1,500
Eeks!

Dang, I knew they were worth something, but I didn't realize ^^^^

• Agree
Reactions: 2 users
Shoot, I sold the whole NOS shooting match with cable, top plate, screws, shifter, bottom plate, brushes (repro rubber boot) for a paltry 1800. I shoulda kept those....

Thanks I will keep that in mind. Ill take some pics once I get working on it. trying to get all the parts before I disable it. Knowing it is possible to get them I will proceed with the Hurst build. Im also trying to locate a 307 engine. Right now it has a 1977 6.6l witch Im going to rebuild and sell to a trans am guy.