1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F41 Box install problem HELLLLP =(

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TURNA, Jul 15, 2017.

  1. TURNA

    TURNA Royal Smart Person

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    644
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Socialist NY
    Going to pick up a different box should I get the AC Delco rebuild or a LARES?
     
  2. pontiacgp

    pontiacgp Rocket Powered Basset Hound

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    19,381
    Likes Received:
    1,780
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    I'd go with Lares, all they do is steering components
     
  3. TURNA

    TURNA Royal Smart Person

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    644
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Socialist NY
    Yes thats the one I was leaning towards

    Now I just a RockAuto discount code
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Texas82GP

    Texas82GP Comic Book Super Hero
    Silver

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spring, Texas
    The AC Delco from RockAuto is likely relabeled AA1 Cardone.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. TURNA

    TURNA Royal Smart Person

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    644
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Socialist NY
    The one I have now is the Cardone So i will be passing on that then!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Texas82GP

    Texas82GP Comic Book Super Hero
    Silver

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spring, Texas
    I have an AA1 Cardone on my car that has never never been run. I hope I have better luck.
     
  7. pontiacgp

    pontiacgp Rocket Powered Basset Hound

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    19,381
    Likes Received:
    1,780
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    I'd be concerned about putting a part on my car with the brand CarDone.......:D
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  8. Texas82GP

    Texas82GP Comic Book Super Hero
    Silver

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    1,771
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spring, Texas
    I decided to stay with the Hydraboost on my car. Since I knew I was going to pull it down off of the firewall, I decided I would like to get a reman unit to have one that was 'freshened up'. I paid extra for an AC Delco Reman. It is an AA1 Cardone with an AC Delco Sticker stuck over the label. I kept my original Hrydraboost unit off of my car just incase. I suspect mine is original and if I have any trouble from the reman unit, I will rebuild/reseal my original unit myself. I've actually had some luck with some AA1 Cardone stuff.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. Z48LT1

    Z48LT1 Not-quite-so-new-guy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Space Coast, Florida
    This is all making me wonder whether brand labels mean anything any more...

    Cheers - Gary
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  10. TURNA

    TURNA Royal Smart Person

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    644
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Socialist NY
    Sure they do.

    Without them they wouldn't know what box to put them in.:D
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page