New to GM....still a die hard mopar guy tho. :) (1979 Olds W-30)

Status
Not open for further replies.

lanceh13

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jan 27, 2020
Phoenix, AZ
Greetings! I'm pretty new to owning a GM product. I've been a die hard mopar guy since I can remember. :) It's been a new years resolution of mine for years to appreciate more makes of cars. A year or so ago I purchased a 1979 Olds W-30 because it reminded me of a Cutlass my dad had when I was growing up.

It's been nice doing a little wrenching on it...overall it's a great driver.

My other cars are a 1993 Dodge W250 cummins, 1949 Dodge Flat Fender Power Wagon, 1969 Dodge Coronet R/T convertible.

I've enjoyed poking around on this forum and learning more about my car but figured I better at least introduce myself.

Attachments

• IMG_0650.JPEG
    IMG_0650.JPEG
    966.4 KB · Views: 239
Reactions: 11 users

lanceh13

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jan 27, 2020
Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to the forum from West Michigan. Nice W30 you have there. I’ll admit I avoid Dodge products due to all the quality / engineering issues over the years but the 69 Coronet R/T is a beautiful car I wouldn’t mind owning. Can you share some pics?

Thank you! Yea you certainly got more bang for the buck back in the day when you steered away from Mopar but I still love em haha. Here are a few pics. It's a pretty rare 4 spd car. Radio delete too which is odd from a convertible perspective.

IMG_0527.JPEG IMG_0609.JPG IMG_0610.JPG

Reactions: 7 users

lanceh13

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Jan 27, 2020
Phoenix, AZ
Nice H/O! That's a nice retirement investment in the doodge vert.

Thanks! I'm not good at selling sh*t haha. I bought that car back when I was still in the Army...like all my cars they were impulse buys haha. I just happened to luck out and have them be desirable to more people then just me. My garage is a black whole tho lol...I get attached to em to quick and can't let em go. Women on the other hand...not so much. ;)

Reactions: 5 users