Pontiac Grand Lemans -79 twinturbo

Status
Not open for further replies.

PGLM

Greasemonkey
Jul 4, 2011
Finland
I have been driving and building this car since 2011, and now it`s time to get rough...

Plans for this winter:

Frame off restoration, blasting, boxing and painting the frame. Some rust repair on body.
Bucket seats
Rollgage
New carpet
New paint
New dash, with new gauges.
4.0L V8 1UZ-FE engine, with twin S366, Haltech E11V2 engine management, using E85 fuel....
Race prepped TH400 transmission with manual valvebody.
Ford 9"differential, with 3.50:1 gear and Detroit locker.

I don`t know how fast this Project will go further, because i have to built tree cars for my customers also, but hopefully this will get ready for 2014 summer, maybe late summer... :lol:
Here you can see pictures what I have done to this car between 2011 and 2013. http://photobucket.com/PontiacGrandLeMans

Attachments

• PC271435.JPG
    PC271435.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 1,580
Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user

Hoopty_Mike

Greasemonkey
Aug 5, 2012
CT
Just out of pure curiousity, why did you choose the 1UZ? It's an awesome engine, just a little different for a build like this.

Also, by any chance, do you watch trailer park boys :lol:?

PGLM

Greasemonkey
Jul 4, 2011
Finland
MikesElco94 said:
Just out of pure curiousity, why did you choose the 1UZ? It's an awesome engine, just a little different for a build like this.

Also, by any chance, do you watch trailer park boys :lol:?

Newer watch it, but now I understand why you ask about it... :rofl: That`s just a nickname that came to my head this summer... :mrgreen:

And the 1UZ, those engines are here easy to get, light, very strong and just perfect to boost up... They are cheap also. We don`t have LS engines like you have, they are quite hard to get, and old LS1 engine price, I can buy 2.5 1UZ engines... :shock:

Brother Al

Greasemonkey
Jan 26, 2010
Westfield, Mass