Gbodywarehouse

Not-quite-so-new-guy
May 18, 2008
Dunlap TN

adumb

Master Mechanic
Jun 10, 2007
Western, NY
hmmm, ive always heard about people dyeing their int. parts.... i kinda always thought it'd be more of a dyeing process and not like spray painting, lol.

looks easy though. so i guess its just a matter of the spray you use? need a specific dye spray.

custom442

Royal Smart Person
Jul 4, 2008
Houston
should be 'how to spray paint'

Armor all isn't a solvent. What you use to remove armor all is the solvent :wtf:

Make sure if you do this to use an adhesion promoter as a primer:
http://www.duplicolor.com/products/adhesion.html
or it'll chip off in a few months of use, even with the clear coat

Gbodywarehouse

Not-quite-so-new-guy
May 18, 2008
Dunlap TN
custom
Thanks for your opinions,

Just some light background here I have done this for a living for 10+ years and reset colors on nearly 2500 parts per year of the 2500 parts per year we have had maybe 5 items come back per year. (It is safe to say I know what the hell I am doing. (LOL I better I suppose after this long.)

We offer the promoter although I am not a fan as I have had issues with it and the SEM then NOT sticking as well.

Phoenix

Apprentice
Jun 9, 2009
Kansas City, MO
I only have a few things to contribute to this. I agree about not using the promoter: A.) it isn't necessary at all if you do the prep work properly, and B.) it is just one of those additional products that people try to tack on to other products they sell to make more money.