The Generic Car Show & Cruise Thread (2024 Edition)

pagrunt

Geezer
Sep 14, 2014
Elderton, Pa
New year, new thread. Don't expect much postings fow a while as only a few members have ideal weather for anything right now.

Reactions: 2 users

buick7332

Master Mechanic
Oct 21, 2014
N.E. Philadelphia area
New year, new thread. Don't expect much postings fow a while as only a few members have ideal weather for anything right now.
I hope 2024 is better than last year. 2023 was a big change for car shows at least in my area. (I'm between phila. & Trenton). I've been doing car shows for over 20 years with my Buick GS. I stopped taking my Grand Prix because that drew very little interest. Last year all the shows went down to 1 class, pre 1998 and post 1998. All the big winners were new cars, 2023 Corvette,2018 Mustang, New Challengers, that sort of thing. Most teams of judges were young kids in their 20's and 30's who stroll right past the old classic cars and run straight to the new ones. A lot of judges I dealt with last year never even heard of a Buick GS. How did everyone else out there do?

mclellan83

Comic Book Super Hero
Jun 27, 2017
Pgh, PA
Hey we got World of Wheels coming up this month
I hope 2024 is better than last year. 2023 was a big change for car shows at least in my area. (I'm between phila. & Trenton). I've been doing car shows for over 20 years with my Buick GS. I stopped taking my Grand Prix because that drew very little interest. Last year all the shows went down to 1 class, pre 1998 and post 1998. All the big winners were new cars, 2023 Corvette,2018 Mustang, New Challengers, that sort of thing. Most teams of judges were young kids in their 20's and 30's who stroll right past the old classic cars and run straight to the new ones. A lot of judges I dealt with last year never even heard of a Buick GS. How did everyone else out there do?
I never really attend judged shows for the most part so can't really say how that goes

Reactions: 1 user

clean8485