Anyone play with 2nd gen camaro's ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

motorheadmike

Geezer
Nov 18, 2009
Saskatchewan, Truckistan
I have been selling off my stash of 2nd gen Firebird stuff for several years now. A guy from Brooklyn needing door glass came with a '71 Camaro his Dad had passed on to him. It had a 454 and was a typical NYC sleeper. In primer, but a well built solid car. I loved it. I never knew they used the same 1rst gen radiator mount-to-fender braces while the Firebirds used those big heavy steel slabs. Other small differences make some parts unique. I still lean towards the Firebirds and I have a 455 that would look great in a rust-free car if I could afford one.

Last of the great ones:

• Agree
Reactions: 2 users

81cutlass

Comic Book Super Hero
Feb 16, 2009
Western MN
Almost any MN/IA/ND/WI yard I hit up that doesn't aggressively scrap stuff seems to have a lot of 2nd gens but they are all wasted.

CL and FB has them pop up often but again, always destroyed. I am convinced 2nd gens were at one time the 3rd gens of our day and I wasn't old enough to see them getting run into the ground.

1607029974310.png

1607030035690.png

1607030072904.png

Bonnewagon

Lost in the Labyrinth
Supporting Member
Sep 18, 2009
Queens, NY
😭😭😭😭😭:doh::doh::doh::doh::doh::doh::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick:🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮o_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢!!!!!!!!!!!!

motorheadmike

Geezer
Nov 18, 2009
Saskatchewan, Truckistan
Almost any MN/IA/ND/WI yard I hit up that doesn't aggressively scrap stuff seems to have a lot of 2nd gens but they are all wasted.

CL and FB has them pop up often but again, always destroyed. I am convinced 2nd gens were at one time the 3rd gens of our day and I wasn't old enough to see them getting run into the ground.

View attachment 163392

View attachment 163393
View attachment 163394

They made millions of F-bodies and G-bodies. I don't get upset, just happy to have/have had a few nice examples.

• Agree
Reactions: 2 users
Status